A Knight's Journey

Hello all! I’ve been lurking here and reading for the past few days and decided to contribute with a story of my own. I’m super excited to get it out, with it being my first ever story and all. If anyone notices any mistakes or contradictions let me know! I’m still learning how to actually write out my stories properly. :yum: This is going to be mostly sfw, nothing overtly sexual anyways, so if that’s what you’re looking for you must seek elsewhere!

I’ll try to update this regularly, I already have most of it thought out, I just need to get it written. I’m not the best with tags, so if you can think of any I should add lmk.

CH 1: Strange Dreams

Shawn has a good life. He has everything he could want, a well paying job, a beautiful girlfriend, even his own apartment they shared.

So why’s something so off?

He couldn’t even begin to imagine why he wasn’t happy. Everything was perfect! His lady love, Kina, was making plenty of bank with a steady job of her own so they could afford just about anything they wanted. They’d traveled to other countries and enjoyed all the sights and wonders they held. He spent his free time making little figurines of various medieval-themed characters, a passion of his. In all aspects, he really was living his dream life.

Something was just off.

Then, on a night that was extraordinarily normal, something happened.

He had come home from work just like any other day, spending the evening with Kina, playing video games and watching movies. Around the ever so late hour of midnight, they decided to turn in, they both had work the next day after all. Settled and comfortable, it didn’t take him long to fall asleep. Slipping into a deep slumber, he started to dream.