Daddy's Girl (Under Construction!)

[SIZE=5][SIZE=2]ETA: After some feedback and thinking it over, I’ve realized the characters are too flat at this point and the sense of imminent danger I was shooting for just isn’t there. There’s a vague sense of “oh this could be bad…” (Point A feeds back into Problem B) so this story needs reworking. It’s currently under reconstruction but it might be a while since I’m also working on another story possibly for the contest.

[/SIZE][/SIZE] [SIZE=5][SIZE=2]

This is an older story I’ve been sitting on for a while. This one is a bit different for me- I’ve never tried writing a thriller before.​[/SIZE]
[/SIZE]

DADDY’S GIRL

by CK (Cute Kitten)

Edgar sat on a bench across the street from the museum, hidden behind a newspaper. Occasionally, he’d peek out to glance at the museum steps. As the minutes on his watch ticked by, his peeks became more frequent. Never once did he turn a page or read a single word.

He was waiting for her. His dream baby. He’d been waiting his whole life for her. And now she was late. His hold on the newspaper tightened, crinkling the grey paper. That she would so rudely stand him up angered him, made him want to hit her, spank her, punish her for her disobedience.

He took a deep, calming breath. She wasn’t his. Not quite yet. He just had to be patient until their first meeting was over. Then she would be his baby and he could teach her proper behavior.

She didn’t know his rules yet. Her blog on that diaper forum said she would be here today, how excited she was to have a diaper day out at the museum. He peered over the top of his paper just as the 56U bus rolled by. He checked his watch. It was twenty minutes late. He could forgive her for that; a late bus wasn’t exactly her fault, after all.