Little Patty's Home

This is my first attempt at a story. (go gentle on me) I have written 2½ chapters. Problems at home have caused me to stop writing for now. Hopefully my story will be favorably critiqued and I’ll have the encouragement I need to continue. Hope you like it.

CHAPTER ONE The Beginning

My story starts about eight years ago, when I turned thirteen and was still living with my mother. She was an overpowering and domineering woman who was determined to keep me under her thumb. She never stopped treating me like a child. I was punished like I was a three or four year old toddler. She insisted that I display, at all times, proper manners and became furious when I disobeyed her or embarrassed her in any way. One of the things she complained about the most was my frequent bed-wetting accidents. Also, to a lesser extent, an occasional daytime accident. It was not something I had any control over and tried my best to stop having them.