and That’s when Sora says… “Hey you must be new around here huh?”
and that’s when Tommy said yeah I’m new to Destiny islands
That’s when Tommy introduces himself to Sora,
Hi, I’m Tommy, it’s nice to meet you Sora said Tommy,
And that’s when Sora said… It’s nice to meet you too Tommy,
said Sora,
And that’s when Sora notices that Tommy had pull-ups
and diapers in his bag,

Well it has one redeeming quality, and that is it’s brevity. Otherwise you fail at storytelling in almost every way. You basically have a disconnected badly executed dialogue between two people you haven’t introduced. So why does the audience care… They have no reason too so they don’t. You’'ve set no scenes either so for all your poor readers know your characters are talking in a blank white room.

Don’t let this discourage you I’m, sure with a little application of creative writing fudimentals your next attempt will be much better.

1 Like

well can you help me rewrite it please

I’ll give you a little bit of help. I’ll rewrite your first two lines. Feel free to change whatever you want from this introduction of course. There might be things that do not fit with the world your story takes place in. Also, I just wrote this really quickly so there might be a few typos or grammatical errors. But like I said, I hope this helps you get started.

Tommy stood at the bow of the sailboat, looking out across the water at the green island slowly rising up above the horizon. He could hardly believe he was almost there.

“Just a little while longer…” he told himself.

Getting to the island would change everything. He was sure of it. Everything would get better. But then again, that wouldn’t take much.