School Nurse Blues- a very short story

Hi everyone, I thought I had posted before, but I guess not! I don’t fancy myself as much of a writer, but sometimes I’ll have a cute idea I’ll feel like expanding into a few paragraphs. I’m not creative enough nor do I have the time to write novels, so know that before you read anything I write.

I had an idea for a little story I thought was cute, so this is that. It only took about an hour to write, and even then I’m a pretty slow writer. I do have a few more ideas for stories in a fairly similar vein, so let me know if you like my story.

School Nurse Blues

Ms. Smith sighed to herself as Chris waddled his way into the nurse’s office. She had been having a frustrating day so far, and dealing with Chris wasn’t going to make it any better.

“The usual?” she asked before he could even say anything.
“Uh huh. I’m wet,” answered Chris with a nod and a smile as he plopped himself down on the medical examination table.
“Of course you are. Ok then, let’s get you changed,” muttered Ms. Smith with an audible sigh as she readied the diaper changing supplies.

Ms. Smith absolutely hated changing diapers. It was easily her least favorite part of her job, and it wasn’t even something she thought she should have to deal with. She was a nurse at an elementary school after all, not some caretaker at a daycare. And yet despite Ms. Smith’s objections Chris had a note from a doctor saying he needed to wear diapers to school and needed to be changed at lunchtime. Ms. Smith couldn’t argue with a doctor’s note, even if she hated it and even tended to doubt the notes legitimacy.