Timberly, Ohio (or "How I Ended Up at Prom in Diapers") - Chapter 9

I know it’s been a long time, but here’s a super long chapter to make up for it! I’m currently studying abroad, and between exploring the country and adjusting to a different academic setting, I haven’t had much time to write, not that I haven’t been thinking about the story. Thank you to those who voted for me in the Story of the Year contest, and congrats to the winners!

Today’s chapter is brought to you by Aborigineland… where dreams come true!

Chapter 9

After a brief check with my schedule, I knew my next class was art and it would be on the second floor. The one class I was really looking forward to, and I was already ten minutes late for it! Had Ms. Grayson not checked if I was diapered during naptime, I wouldn’t have been delayed. It still grossed me out at the thought that she had checked if I was wearing a diaper. Did she actually unbutton my jeans and inspect me? Or, worse yet, did she just stick her hand down my pants? And all this without me waking up? Well whatever she had done, somehow I ended up in a diaper anyways.

I had a lot of difficult maneuvering with my extra padding on. The Sleeptite I had worn last night had been nowhere as thick, and the diaper Mom put on me this morning came off again before I could even sit up. So this was my first real experience since I was two years old walking around in a diaper. And I didn’t like how it pushed my legs apart. Now I understood why early walkers were called “toddlers”. The fact that I was self-conscious about my unbuttoned pants that no longer fit me didn’t help either, even though nobody was in the hallway to witness my discomfort.